Broker Check

Our Team

In our Atlanta office

J. Kevin Meaders, J.D*., CFP®, ChFC, CLU

CEO, founder and managing partner of Magellan Planning Group and a Registered Principal with Voya Financial Advisors

kevin@magellanplanning.com

An Atlanta native, Kevin's family settled in Georgia in the late 1780's and is widely known for Meaders Pottery, which has some pieces proudly displayed in the Smithsonian. Kevin graduated from Oglethorpe University in Atlanta with a...

Read more

Leonard F. Bittner, J.D.

CFO and managing partner of Magellan Planning Group

len@magellanplanning.com

Len is a graduate of Florida Atlantic University with a BS in Business Administration and Accounting. He was president of the Olympic Club while on campus. Len also graduated from the University of Tennessee College of Law, where he...

Read more

Dale G. Erridge, CRPC®

Financial Advisor

dale@magellanplanning.com

Dale is a member of Magellan Planning Group's financial planning team. He brings with him over 17 years of business and customer related experience, spanning 3 countries on 3 different continents, and has served at an executive level...

Read more

Henry Spil, CPA, CFP®

henry@magellantax.com

Henry is a graduate of Emory University, with a Bachelor of Business Administration degree. He later earned his Master of Science in Taxation from Florida International University.Henry has over 25 years of solid tax experience -...

Read more

Richard P. LeBel, CRPC®, CMFC

Financial Advisor

rick@magellanplanning.com

Rick is a graduate of the University of South Carolina, with a B.A. degree in International Studies and has been in the Securities business for over 35 years. In the 1980's, Rick steered his career from investment banking toward branch...

Read more

Melissa K. Krueger

Director of Branch Operations

melissa@magellanplanning.com

After more than 10 years with Magellan Planning Group, Melissa recently became a partner in the firm. She keeps the office running smoothly and works closely with Kevin to help manage our clients' financial affairs. Melissa graduated...

Read more

Cameron Blake Bozeman

Financial Representative

blake@magellanplanning.com

Blake studied Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering at the Georgia Institute of Technology. Blake's responsibilities include research, analysis, and coordinating investments and account management, coordinating investment committee...

Read more

Jennifer L. Shoemaker

Director of Client Relations

jennifer@magellanplanning.com

Jennifer graduated Cum Laude from the University of Georgia with a BBA in Marketing. Immediately following graduation, she headed to Atlanta to launch her business career, working in the tradeshow exhibit industry for more than six...

Read more

Kristen R. Parker

Client Relations

kristen@magellanplanning.com

Kristen will be the first person to greet you with a smile, whether on the phone or in person. She is a graduate of Auburn University with a Bachelor of Arts in Communication as well as a Bachelor of Arts in English. She is originally...

Read more