Broker Check

Our Team

J. Kevin Meaders, J.D*., CFP®, ChFC, CLU

Certified Financial Plannerâ„¢

kevin@magellanplanning.com

Kevin founded Magellan Planning Group in 2003 and is a Registered Principal with Cetera Advisor Networks, LLC.  He heads the financial planning team and specializes in setting up and managing Capital Gains Deferral Trusts. 

Read more

Leonard F. Bittner, J.D.

Attorney at Law

len@magellanlegal.com

Len is a founding partner of Magellan Planning Group and uses his many years of experience as an estate planning attorney to ensure that our clients have a complete plan in place; and, when necessary, manages the probate process.

Read more

Henry Spil, CPA, CFP®

Tax Planner

henry@magellantax.com

Henry has been a tax planner with Magellan Tax team since 2009.  He is an integral part of the holistic retirement planning process and, additionally, prepares tax returns for individuals, businesses, trusts and estates.

Read more

Cameron Blake Bozeman

Registered Professional

blake@magellanplanning.com

Blake has been a member of Magellan Planning Group's financial team since 2006.  His responsibilities include research and analysis, coordinating investments, account management and preparing retirement financial plans.

Read more

Scott Fields

Attorney at Law

scott@magellanlegal.com

Scott is the most recent addition to Magellan Legal. We welcomed him to the team in May of 2021. Scott graduated with honors from Georgia State University College of Law in 2011. During law school, he was an Urban Fellow at the Center...
Read more

Kristen R. Parker

Director of Branch Operations

kristen@magellanplanning.com

Kristen has been with Magellan Planning since the summer of 2015.  In addition to running the office, she handles all of our marketing efforts and is an important liaison to our family of clients.

Read more

Jennifer L. Shoemaker

Paralegal

jennifer@magellanlegal.com

Jennifer has been with Magellan Planning Group since 2003.  She is Len Bittner's paralegal and your point of contact for questions and concerns about your estate planning needs.  

Read more

Hali Ross

Client Services Associate

hali@magellanplanning.com

Hali works closely with Kevin and Blake to make sure all of our clients needs are met. She completes new paperwork, works with clients to fulfill account requests, and assists in the day to day operations of the office.

Read more

Mary Barnes

Administrative Assistant

mary@magellanplanning.com

Mary joined the Magellan Planning Group Team in August of 2021 as the office’s Administrative Assistant. She will be the first person you meet whether on the phone or in person. She assists in the day-to-day operations of the...
Read more