Broker Check

Our Team

J. Kevin Meaders, J.D*., CFP®, ChFC, CLU

CEO, founder and managing partner of Magellan Planning Group and a Registered Principal with Voya Financial Advisors

kevin@magellanplanning.com

An Atlanta native, Kevin's family settled in Georgia in the late 1780's and is widely known for Meaders Pottery, which has some pieces proudly displayed in the Smithsonian. Kevin graduated from Oglethorpe University in Atlanta with a...

Read more

Leonard F. Bittner, J.D.

CFO and managing partner

len@magellanplanning.com

Len is a founding partner of Magellan Planning Group and uses his many years of experience as an estate planning attorney to ensure that our clients have a complete plan in place; and, when necessary, manages the probate process.

Read more

Dale G. Erridge, CRPC®

Financial Advisor

dale@magellanplanning.com

Dale is a member of Magellan Planning Group's financial planning team. He brings with him over 17 years of business and customer related experience, spanning 3 countries on 3 different continents, and has served at an executive level...

Read more

Henry Spil, CPA, CFP®

Tax Planner

henry@magellantax.com

Henry has been a tax planner with Magellan Planning Group team since 2009.  He is an integral part of the holistic retirement planning process and, additionally, prepares tax returns for individuals, businesses, trusts and estates.

Read more

Richard P. LeBel, CRPC®, CMFC

Financial Advisor

rick@magellanplanning.com

Rick is a graduate of the University of South Carolina, with a B.A. degree in International Studies and has been in the Securities business for over 35 years. In the 1980's, Rick steered his career from investment banking toward branch...

Read more

Melissa K. Krueger

Director of Branch Operations

melissa@magellanplanning.com

After more than 10 years with Magellan Planning Group, Melissa recently became a partner in the firm. She keeps the office running smoothly and works closely with Kevin to help manage our clients' financial affairs. Melissa graduated...

Read more

Cameron Blake Bozeman

Financial Representative

blake@magellanplanning.com

Blake has been a member of Magellan Planning Group's financial team since 2006.  His responsibilities include research and analysis, coordinating investments, account management and preparing retirement financial plans.

Read more

Jennifer L. Shoemaker

Director of Client Relations

jennifer@magellanplanning.com

Jennifer has been with Magellan Planning Group since 2003, managing events, client communications, marketing, social media and digital campaigns.  She is also a paralegal to Len Bittner.

Read more

Kristen R. Parker

Client Relations

kristen@magellanplanning.com

Kristen joined Magellan Planning in the summer of 2015.  In addition to greeting you with a smile and efficiently running the office, she assists Jennifer with our marketing and social media efforts and provides support to Melissa.

Read more